0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog

Vision 2025

An economic development strategic plan for Hays and Caldwell Counties.

The Greater San Marcos Partnership convened the strategic planning process on behalf of its regional community and economic development partners. A diverse Steering Committee comprised of public, private, and non-profit leaders guided the Vision 2025 planning process.
The process addressed the full range of issues that influence a region’s competitiveness, including its talent, education and training resources, infrastructure and mobility, quality of place, resiliency, and so on. The resulting five-year strategy includes actions and tactics designed to address challenges, capitalize on opportunities, and advance the region and its distinct communities, residents, and businesses forward to a new period of heightened competitiveness and prosperity, and, where appropriate, worked to integrate some of the emerging, though still uncertain, implications of COVID-19.

Vision 2025 was finalized and approved in October 2020, going into effect for fiscal year 2021.
Check the graphic below to see the live progress of Vision 2025's goals
Steering Committee Leadership
Chair - John David Carson, Carson Properties
Co-chair - John Cyrier, Sabre Commercial
Co-chair - Dr. Denise Trauth, Texas State University
Co-chair - Patrick Rose, Corridor Title Company
Steering Committee Members
Jed Buie, Buie & Co. PR
Scott Burton, Benchmark Insurance
Daniel Campbell, Endeavor Real Estate Group
Michael Cardona, SMCISD
John David Carson, Carson Properties
David Case, Schertz Bank
Angel Contreras, CFAN
John  Cyrier, Sabre/House Rep
John Doucet, Doucet & Assoc. Engineering
Laura Dupont, Corridor Title Co.
Cassie Frow, Amazon
Jane Hughson, Mayor, City of San Marcos
Debbie Ingalsbe, Hays Co. Commissioner
Brian Jeffrey, Sean Patrick's
Joe Kenworthy, Sage Bank/Chair of EDSM
Steve Lewis, City Manager, City of Lockhart
James Lovett, SH 130 Concession Co.
Bert Lumbreras, City Manager, City of San Marcos
Meagan McCoy Jones, McCoy's Building Supply
Ed Mihalkanin, Council Member, City of San Marcos
Travis Mitchell, Mayor, City of Kyle 
Terry Mitchell, Momark Development
Omar Nasser, Majestic Realty
John Navarrette, Century Link
Jeff Nydegger, Winstead PC
Justin Payne, Frost Bank
Randy  Polk, Film Friendly SMTX
Patrick Rose, Corridor Title Co.
Dr. Rosina Ruiz-Valle, Centro Cultural Hispano de San Marcos
John Schawe, Frost Bank
Monte Sheffield, Palmers Restaurant, Bar & Patio
Anthony Stahl, CTMC
Ed Theriot, Caldwell Co. Commissioner
Dr. Denise Trauth, Texas State University
Augustine Verrengia, Stantec
Diane Wassenich, San Marcos River Foundation
CJ Watts, Council Member, City of Luling
Shannon Weigum, Texas State University
Kenneth Williams, City Manager, City of Buda
Jim Wimberly, Texas Aviation Partners
Pablo Zuniga, Embassy Suites
Technical Advisory Committee
Dr. Hector, Aguilar Austin Community College
Traci Anderson, City of Buda EDC
Trey Bailey, City of Luling EDC
Diana Blank-Torres, City of Kyle Economic Development
Joyce Buckner, Bluebonnet Electric Co-op
Jacob Combs, GSMP
Chris Duran, GSMP
John Ellis, GSMP
Dennis Engelke, Caldwell County
Mark Estrada, Lockhart ISD
Kim Fernea, Corridor Title Co.
Paul Fletcher, Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area
Scott Hardwick, City of San Marcos Economic Development
Laurie Hartz, GSMP
Dr. Walter Horton, Texas State University
Mike Kamerlander, City of Lockhart EDC
Mark Kennedy, Hays County Attorney 
Lorraine Lane, Gary Job Corps
Shannon Mattingly, City of San Marcos-Planning
Jason Mock, San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce
Laurie Moyer, City of San Marcos-CIP & Engineering
Tessa Schmidtzinsky, PEC
Tom Taggart, City of San Marcos - Utility Division
Teresa Van Booven, GBRA
Victoria Vargas, City of Kyle Economic Development
Mark Willis, LCRA
Dr. Eric Wright, Hays CISD
COVID-19 RESOURCES: Find regional resources and updates for businesses here. Go To Info