0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog


The Greater San Marcos Region is home to several large and reputable healthcare providers with a vast assortment of general practitioners and medical specialists.

CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Hospital – San Marcos

Originating in 1923 as Hays County Soldiers, Sailors and Marines Memorial Hospital, CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Hospital-San Marcos is now part of CHRISTUS Santa Rosa. CHRISTUS Santa Rosa was founded in 1869 by the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word of Houston and San Antonio, and is a Catholic, faith-based, nonprofit health and wellness ministry dedicated to extending the healing ministry of Jesus Christ and providing the highest quality medical care and services available to Hays County and beyond.

Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital - Luling

Located in Luling, Seton Edgar B. Davis is one of 25 hospitals in the state and the only one in the region to receive the Quality Improvement Achievement Award.  Seton Edgar B. Davis’s Emergency Unit was named among the top 10% in the nation for patient satisfaction. As a whole, Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital is recognized as one of the best in the nation for patient satisfaction.

Seton Medical Center - Kyle

The 330,000 square foot Seton Medical Center - Hays has over 110 licensed beds, with future plans to expand to almost 300.  The hospital is located in Kyle, at the north end of the greater San Marcos area, and employs more than 400 staff and 100 specialists.

San Marcos Treatment Center - San Marcos

The SMTC sits on 65 acres of wooded grounds and has been in continuous operation for nearly 70 years, providing high-quality mental health evaluation and treatment to a unique population of impaired adolescents.  San Marcos Treatment Center is accredited by the Joint Commission and approved by CHAMPUS/TRICARE. The Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (TDFPS) licenses the facility.

COVID-19 RESOURCES: Find regional resources and updates for businesses here. Go To Info